What Comes Around Goes Around

I am totally into Buddhist ways of life and doctrines like zen and feng shui and karma. Mostly karma though because although I have had my fair share of feng shui panic attacks and have signed up for mediation classes to increase my zen, the idea of karma makes so much sense to me. It’s completely a fair way to look at things. Except for when you give your aunt a Missoni throw pillow and then in return she gives you a ten dollar iTunes giftcard, usually when I do something nice for someone it is returned. 

My friend ‘Miranda'(as most of you know because of an article she wrote on this blog) is a interior designer and sometimes exterior. She needed me to tag along and go to some new antique stores that she had heard about. I really did not want to go because I have barely any money left in my account and I am thinking about cheaking myself in a rehab for a substance abuse problem of mine. That is of clothing. I have bought more than three thousand dollars of clothing in the last three days. Not good. Anyway, I ended up going with her and I ran into another great friend and we ended up having an amazing time and not only that, I found a priceless vintage wedding ring on a necklace for only twenty dollars! It’s gorgeous. Perfectly cut and everything and the band is actually the most beautiful band I have ever seen. So there you go karma lives on daily!

Usually when I do something selfless I end up getting something back wheither that is just having fun or finding a great deal. Next week I am taking in a roommate because my good friend broke up with ehr boyfriend and her place is also his place sine they rent it together. He said he’s keeping it and now she has to find a place. I hate when that happens, it’s like don’t these girls have any say too? Anyway I am so happy to be taking her in but I am also hoping this will increase my karma.

Leave a Reply

