Easy Come, Easy Go

Hey guys! Sorry I haven’t written in a while. Life has been so hectic with friends, family, work, and relationships. Firstly, I would like to address a reoccuring trend that keeps on getting bigger and bigger each season. Vintage. Vintage is one of the best trends ever because everyone can afford it. You could get a vintage inspired item at Forever21 or a cheap find at a thift store. Also, you could get a vinytage inspired item at Intermix or find an outrageously expensive piece at a vintage boutique. It ranges from everything to anything. Here are some vintage inspired looks, but rememebr the best stuff is the real stuff so look online for a local thrift store for a cute new look.

Alice and Olivia 1920sBlack Halo (Jackie O.)Forever21 - 1930sMissoni - 1970

With all of these fashions coming and going you may wonder what will stay in style. Just stay true to yourself and establish your own look and buy what you look good in and what you feel good in. Also, remember the fashion recycles itself so bring out that old leather jacket that is collecting dust for its revival!

I wrote in my last blog about “Samantha” and after a long chat with her I am not mad at her. My friends and I included her in our halloween festivities and we all have been cordial, but I feel like there is a point where one still might love your friend but maybe things have changed and then the friends move apart. I know this has happened to me plenty of times, but I know for a fact that I have “Charlotte” to be my friend through and through. As I also explained in my last blog, my group of friends is also getting closer to another fab girl but I have yet to think up a name for her. So as of now, my friends are shifting but only for the good I think.

Another thing that comes and goes is boys. My friend “Charlotte” went through a hard break-up on Halloween and it just reminds me how men are so unreliable. This is as a rule of course because Mr. Right is so right. Although we have some arguments, everything is pretty good. But boys will be boys and that means no matter how comfortable things get you have to be realistic when it comes to relationships. Now, I am the biggest romantic, besides “Charlotte”, there is so when it comes to my relationships, although I am hestiant at first, I begin thinking about weekends up in the Hamptons with the kids. What I am saying is that “trends, [men, and even some friends] may come and go but the true friends stay forever.”

2 responses to “Easy Come, Easy Go

  1. i voted for the 1920s but i loved the fifties sixties. the 50s was very put together but still not as reserved as previous years. and the 60s was very hippy-esque
    xxo

  2. Oh my goodness! Where is that purple dress from?!?! Lauren Conrad wore it on her trip to New York in the Hills!

    Please let me know!

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

