So Un-Sex and the City

In Sex and the City, the girls barely fight so what I’m about to say to so un-Sex and the City that is scares me. I am in a herted arguement, alright a fight, with “Samantha.” It started because of her man because as we all know , men start all fights. But as we also know, men should neevr come bewteen a friendship, and it didn’t. What came between Samantha and my relationship is her, in my opinion of course. So let me start from the beginning to help explain our situation better. We (meaning “Miranda”, “Charlotte”, and I) had all planned a big party for “Samantha” and we invited over a hundred people over to “Miranda”‘s hosue, since her’s is the biggest. We had put a lot of money and effort into this and then “Samantha” told us that she couldn’t come to her party anymore because her boyfriend, whose an executive for the Super Bowl advertisment and such. I mean she totally blew off this huge party for him. At that point, I admit I was pissed but it didn’t seem like anyone else was since they were so happy she had finally settled down with someone even though he is twenty years older than her. When she got back she was a different person to me. She was trying so hard to fit this mold that she thought was how a girl in love should act but it was no longer her. So when I approched her to tell her this, she freaked.

She’s become a different person to me and “Charlotte” and “Miranda” would agree. Another reason our relationship is being stressed is that I’m becoming closer to my friend that I met through acting and she knows “Samantha” from when she was doing advertising as well as commericals. My friend is the type that is only can really be described as she is really sweet, outgoing and hilarious, but if she doesn’t like you, you live in hell. She’s like Regina George from Mean Girls or the Molly Ringwald character, from The Breakfast Club or Cher in Clueless. A total bitch when she wants to be. And because “Samantha” was acting like a nuisance that day and a poser, she was a bitch to “Samantha”, of course only after “Samantha” had paid her for the commerical. So, “Samantha” has become ever intimidated by my friend and my friend has, in turn, disliked “Samantha”. 

So does this mean that our group of friends is no longer the Fab Four and might become the Terrefic Three? This makes me wonder: why would a friendships end because of one bad time when there were so many bad times? 

ps. Please comment with names we can call my new friend. She’s really hyper and loads of fun. Any Sex and the City reference is great but also another nickname would be great!

Leave a Reply

