The Monogamists

Today is a momumental day for my friends and me. Today we are all with one guy and one guy only. My friend “Charlotte”, the one with the blog New Yorke Cherie, has the most wonderful boyfriend for about seven months. My other friend “Miranda” is in the Hamptons to decorate a multi-million dollar house all while dating her personal assistant. How cliché. “Samantha” has had many relationships but only a few serious. She’s recently been working on the press for the Superbowl and has fallen for one of the Superbowl execs. If you knew her like I do you owuld realize why this is such a big deal because she usually falls for the one-night stand sort-of guys like bartenders and male models. So, now we are all happily in relationships. We are now all planning a dinner with all of our boys and us. It’ll be awkward but very fun to meet everyone. I’ve only met “Charlotte”‘s boyfriend and not “Miranda” or “Samantha”.

Today “Samatha” said to me on the phone that she had found ‘the one’ but before she was certain I had to meet him. Then I had a thought. Why do women need their friends advice and guidance before they can make an important choice? I can not be judgemental though because I know that before I buy anything over three hundred dollars I need my friend to come and watch me try things on. Can women not function without their friends’ input?

p.s. My friends have agreed to guest write a blog so if anyone is interested in hearing more about their relationships, jobs, or anything really just comment or email me.

One response to “The Monogamists

  1. Haha thanks Meg.
    xoxo Zoe

Leave a Reply

