Take Me Out to the Ball Game

I don’t mean basketball or baseball or volleyball. I mean tennis. Through a few friends, namely my “Miranda” friend, I got a premiere box seat at the US Open. My friend (“Miranda”) is going to go with me and our seats are together so it’ll be super fun. Her family is also going. I usually go every year but this year will be special because I’m going with my boyfriend. Yes, I did say boyfriend. Who is he who may ask? Drumroll please! Mr. Right who turned out to be Mr. Wrong is now officially Mr. Right. He called me in the middle of the night last night to ask if he could come over. I agreed, half because I just wanted to put the phone down and get some z’s. But then he showed up with flowers and told me he couldn’t stop thinking about me! He said that everything happens for a reason and us breaking up showed him that we were really meant for each other. Isn’t that just the sweetest thing ever?

Anyway after a few hours of talking I finally went to bed and then when I found out I actually had the tickets I immediately invited him because I want to see if “Miranda” and him will get along. Fingers crossed. 

I am so excited for the US Open though! So many celebrities have been photographed there this week! Hopefully I will get to sit next to Johnny Depp on one side and Brad Pitt on the other side. Now wouldn’t that be splendid? The celebrities that actually have been seen there include Anna Wintour, the goddess herself, Christie Brinkley, and those gorgeous pageant girls, Miss Teen USA and Miss Universe.

Anna Wintour with her signature sunglasses and a casual yet chic dress. 

Christie Brinkley in a flattering, white summer dress and an adorable fedora.

Both girls wearing flow-y summer tops and showing off their legs. 

 

It’s gonna be lots of fun and I’ll tell you about it afterwards. By the way, thanks for all the emails. I really enjoy reading all of your feedback and fashion questions. Keep them coming!!

2 responses to “Take Me Out to the Ball Game

  1. Anna looks great in that picture! Have fun

  2. Have fun! Can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

