The Riddle of the Sphinx

“It’s like the riddle of the Sphinx… why are there so many great unmarried women, and no great unmarried men?” – Carrie Bradshaw, Sex and the City.

So, I haven’t really written about my relationship with Mr. Right recently and that’s because everythings been going pretty well, at least I thought so. Anyway, a few days ago he told me about his ex who he broke up with because she was going to move to Europe, but, she’s back and you guessed it, he wants to ‘give her another try and take some time off of us.’ My Mr. Right now seems like a total Mr. Wrong. 

So, I’m back to single life, which honestly I don’t mind except I really do miss Mr., well, Wrong. The one thing I don’t like about being single though is that I am always looking for another guy instead of just having fun. I haven’t really gotten over him yet but my friends took me out to see the dating pool, but the girl to boy ratio was like 4 to 1 and it was just not successful. So my question I have to ask to you guys is: where’s the best place to meet guys? Do you have the most luck at the gym or the pool hall or the clubs?

5 responses to “The Riddle of the Sphinx

  1. There’s always a catch, isn’t there?

  2. haha yeah unfortunately so.

  3. Ugh honestly there’s no place to meet a decent guy these days. Try to stay away from meeting boys in bars and clubs. Those don’t last very long lol.

  4. Keep your eyes open. The good ones usually come along when you’re not exactly looking… but just browsing;)

  5. I can’t be without a guy and I think you always find guys when you’re least looking for them. But the gym and sporting events are always hot guy hideouts

Leave a Reply

