Four Women and A Funeral

I am sorry I have not written in a while. As you all may know, Ruslana Korshunova died on June 28. I can honestly say, she was just as gorgeous on the inside as on her outside. Discovered at only the age of 15, she has had an amazing career and out of the many successful campaigns, one of which is that she got the opportunity to work with Nina Ricci for her notrious perfume: ‘Nina’.

Nina Ricci

 Rest in peace.

 

On the topic of gorgeous women, I have decided to list my favorite models. One of my favorite models is Agyness Deyn, who is so gorgeous but yet has such an edge. Although my look is completely different than hers, she is a icon for women since she is who she is and has no regrets.

Another model who I adore is  Sasha Pivovarova. All the way from Moscow, Russia, she has made such a name for herself and has accomplished so much. She has worked for Calvin Klein, Anna Sui, Carolina Herrera, DKNY, Marc Jacobs, Carolina Herrera, Zac Posen, and Prada. Gemma Ward is mistaken for Pivovarova but as you can see in the following picture, Sasha Pivovarova’s (on right) eyes just shine.

 

Gemma and Sasha

Gemma (left) and Sasha (right)

 

We can all except to see more of Sasha Pivovarova from years to come.

An upcoming model that I admire is Chanel Iman. She is half-African American and half-Korean. Chanel also appeared on the cover of Teen Vogue alongside fellow American teenage models Ali Michael and Karlie Kloss, who are also very beautiful.

Lastly, another one of my favorite model on the scene at the moment, is Jessica Stam. This Canadian model has graced the cover of Vogue and is in the notorious Dior ads.

 

Dior - Stam

 Who’s your favorite model?

Agyness DeynSasha PivovarovaJessica Stam

          Agyness Deyn                  Chanel Iman                  Sasha Pivovarova                  Jessica Stam                  
10 responses to “Four Women and A Funeral

  1. love all of these girls, but Gemma Ward is my fav…she has heart-shaped lips and such a natural look to her that i adore!

  2. great picks. i don’t really have a favorite, though. they are all beautiful in their own way.

  3. yeah, completely true. every new picture i see i change my mind!

  4. I agree with Cupcakes and Cashmere on Gemma Ward just being something very unique. I find her very transformable too. But I also see why you’d be on the Jessica Stam camp. She seems very fresh.

  5. it’s sad yeah to hear some great models dead !! but that’s life after all !! and im really happy to see u love aggy !! some many people are jealous !! but for me the number 1 is Iekelene Stange !! wicked girl !!

  6. ohh! i love Iekeliene Stange. she is soo unique and i love her fashion sense!

  7. your blog is gorgeous! great model choices…
    wanna link?

  8. My fav model is Coco Rocha. Love her. I also like Chanel Iman, Jessica Stam, Liya Kebede, Karlie Kloss Kate Moss

  9. So so sad about Ruslana. I currently love Chanel Iman-can’t believe that’s her real name!

  10. Hey I’ve just started a group on facebook. would love for u to join. Check for the link in the sidebar of my blog

Leave a Reply

